European Le Mans Series

United Autosports are racing in the 2017 European Le Mans Series with a pair of Ligier JS P3 cars and will make their LMP2 debut with a Ligier JS P217.

The European Le Mans Series serves as the leading championship for endurance racing in Europe. The championship visits six of the top race circuits in Europe for a three-day event, culminating in a four-hour race. Each event provides plenty of entertainment for the thousands of spectators that attend.

The ELMS is split into three categories for LMP2, LMP3, and GTE cars. In 2017, the series has added two new venues – Monza and Portimao, with the official Prologue being held at Monza.

The ELMS offers its competitors a full season of racing on some of the best tracks in Europe, while keeping tight control of the costs associated with running in a top European series. The champions will be offered a place on the grid of the Le Mans 24 Hours the following year.

Date Circuit    Country
28-29 March Prologue – Monza Italy
14-15 April Silverstone UK
12-14 May Monza Italy
21-23 July Red Bull Ring Austria
25-27 August Paul Ricard France
22-24 September Spa Francorchamps Belgium
20-22 October Portimao Portugal